Blog despre lucruri vandabile

Accente

Posted in Amuzante, Educaţie by vandabil on June 15, 2010

Depending on which word the speaker places the stress, this sentence could have several distinct meanings:

  • I never said she stole my money” – Someone else said it, but I didn’t.
  • “I never said she stole my money” – I simply didn’t ever say it.
  • “I never said she stole my money” – I might have implied it in some way, but I never explicitly said it.
  • “I never said she stole my money” – I said someone took it; I didn’t say it was she.
  • “I never said she stole my money” – I just said she probably borrowed it.
  • “I never said she stole my money” – I said she stole someone else’s money.
  • “I never said she stole my money” – I said she stole something of mine, but not my money.

De aici, după o temă pentru acasă trimisă de Marius Cortici. Discuţia aici.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. morgana said, on June 16, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Dragut… credeam ca nuamai limba romana e asa…


Leave a Reply

